Author Topic: can I play Call of Duty 4?  (Read 15188 times)

shiro86

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
can I play Call of Duty 4?
« on: January 14, 2008, 02:16:21 AM »
Hi.. Maybe it is a silly question, but I just want to be sure, can i play COD4 on my Presario X1418. My VGA is Radeon 9200 64 Mb, with Omega Driver 2.6.42.

Last time, i borrowed the COD4 from my friend and I try it on my Presario and it says "Alpha Blend not supported, Glow will be disabled", and it blocked me from going into the game.

Can Anyone give me the idea. Any answer will be appreciated.. Thx =)

bwbuy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: can I play Call of Duty 4?
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2008, 09:13:48 AM »
I haven't tried it on my Presario X1020 or X150, but I did see this for the COD4's System Requirements:

Required (minimum) Specs
CPU: Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 2.4 GHz or AMD(R) Athlon(TM) 64 2800+ processor or any 1.8Ghz Dual Core Processor or better supported
RAM: 512MB RAM (768MB for Windows Vista)
Hard Drive: 8GB of free space
Video card: NVIDIA(R) Geforce(TM) 6600 or better or ATI(R) Radeon(R) 9800 Pro or better
[/b]

Seems like it would need more then a 9200.

I think I have a freebie COD somewhere.  I'll try to find it and see if it runs on my noteboo which has a 64MB 9200 in it.

Cheers,

-BWBuy

NeoMatrixJR

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: can I play Call of Duty 4?
« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2008, 11:49:34 AM »
No, no you cannot.  I'm not sure what the X1418's processor is, but I don't think it's 2.4GHz.  On a side note...how are the Omega Drivers working for you.  I used to have a good ATI driver that could run Steam/Half-life games...but ATI stopped supporting the old mobile GPU's and the HP driver is TOO old.  I tried installing the Omega once but I think I botched it.....

kf_man

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 209
    • View Profile
    • Kyle Farnung: The Blog
Re: can I play Call of Duty 4?
« Reply #3 on: July 23, 2008, 09:08:42 PM »
I still use the catalyst 5.6 driver with the Driver Modder with my old X1000, it seems to be that last driver that even works.

EDIT:  Oh right, and to answer the original question, I highly doubt that CoD4 would even be playable.
-Kyle Farnung

Lenovo T60 2613HKU: 14.1" SXGA+, C2D T7200, 2GB RAM (2x1GB), 128MB Radeon X1400, 120GB 5400RPM HD, DVD-Burner, IPW 3945, BT, XP Pro